Healthy Living – Week 1

Starting Weight: 225lbs

Week 1 Weigh-In: 224lbs

Total Weight Lost: 1lb

Goal Weight: 195lbs

If you have read my previous post (7 Goals for 2012) you know that I want to lose 30lbs by my 29th birthday (March 31, 2012). I had a rough week this past week. I did not feel well much of the week and struggled to wake up early and exercise. I did pretty well eating healthy but know that I can pick it up over the next few weeks.

Weekly Tips

1. It’s not necessarily how you start but how you finish. I had a rough week. I didn’t feel well much of the week and exercise was not on the top of my priority list. I had to remind myself this week that this is not a sprint; it is a marathon. I am changing my lifestyle and that takes time.

2. Counting calories is tough work but you must do it to lose weight. There is no other way around counting calories each day. I was not very diligent this past week and this needs to improve. I did not eat terrible during the week but if I want to hit my goal, I will need to pay more close attention to the calories I consume.

3. Exercise even when you don’t feel like it. There were a couple of days that I did not even want to think about exercising. In fact, there were a couple of days when I did good to survive through the day. But several days, even when I did not feel up to it, I worked out anyway. Those were “wins” in my book and I actually felt better afterwards.

