Healthy Living – Week 2

Starting Weight: 225lbs

Week 2 Weigh-In: 224lbs

Total Weight Lost: 0lbs

Goal Weight: 195lbs

If you have read my previous post (7 Goals for 2012) you know that I want to lose 30lbs by my 29th birthday (March 31, 2012). This week was about like last week. I did not lose any weight and I know why – I only exercised 2 days this week and ate pretty badly. I learned some things about myself this week!

Weekly Tips

1. Stop making excuses. This one is pretty self explanatory. I am the best at making excuses – just one brownie… just one oreo… just one more slice of pizza won’t be that big of a deal. They are a big deal! They add up and they hurt. I need to stop making excuses.

2. Your health is tied to everything else. I struggled this past week eating well and exercising and it affected other areas of my life. I had a shorter attention span when I was reading and studying. I wanted to “veg” out more than usual (watch tv, etc.). I had a short temper with my kiddos. It wasn’t a pretty week!

3. Early is better (at least for me it is). I have tried to work out at different times of the day but the mornings are better for me. Truth is, if I don’t work out first thing in the morning, it won’t happen. This means I need to be up by 6:15 each morning and in my laundry room by 6:30 (my treadmill and weights are in there).

