Praying For My Girls

One of the things that is extremely important to me is praying for my girls and I seek to pray these 5 things for each of my girls every day:
  1. I pray for Anna and Leah’s salvation.  I want my girls to have a personal relationship with Jesus and this is the most important thing in all the world!  Everything I do as a parent should be focused on this priority and my greatest responsibility is to consistently share the gospel message with them.
  2. I pray that my girls will whole-heartedly follow God’s call on their life.  That call could be anything from becoming a nurse, to an accountant, to a say-at-home mom.  Hannah, Samuel’s mother, voiced a prayer to God that if He blessed her with a child then she would “give him to the Lord all the days of his life.”[1]  That is my attitude as well – God has blessed us and I in turn fully surrender my girls to His service whatever that may be.
  3. I pray that my girls will be a Great Commission Christians. I could not think of a more amazing blessing than watching one of my girls lead someone else to Christ and then disciple that person!
  4. I pray for my each of my girls’ future spouse.  I pray that God would bring a true help-mate into their life and that this man would have a passionate personal relationship with Jesus Christ. I want him to  be a godly man who loves her like Christ loved the church.
  5. I pray that my girls will pass on a godly heritage to their children.  One of my greatest desires is to leave a godly legacy and I can think of no better way to do this than with my family.


[1] 1 Samuel 1:11 (NKJV)

