Continuing The Journey To Healthy Living

It has almost been 1 month since I last posted about healthy living. I have only lost 2 pounds over the last several weeks but have made some important strides towards a more healthy lifestyle.

Starting Weight: 227lbs

Current Weight: 225lbs

Goal Weight: 190lbs

Positive Steps

1. I found a running partner. This was something that I knew that I needed to do for a while but finding someone to run with you at 6:15am is not easy! Over the past few weeks we have increased our mileage from 1.6 miles three days each week to 3.5 miles. It doesn’t feel good yet (sore muscles and shortness of breath) but we are getting there!

2. I have started counting calories again. Even though I picked up my exercise over the past several weeks, I did not eat well. Most people will tell you that losing weight is all about calories in vs. calories out. This is so true.

One comment

Comments are closed.