Top 10 Books I Read In 2012 (Ministry & Fun)

I love to read and had the joy of reading through a number of books in 2012. I thought it would be fun to post my “Top 10 List” both for books I read for ministry and books I read for fun. For me, this was the year for Kindle books – I read most of these on my Kindle App. Several of these books were published this year but that was not necessarily the case for all of them.

Top 10 “Ministry” Books

dc-bookDangerous Calling (Paul Tripp)

 

 

 

 

gospelGospel (J. D. Greear)

 

 

 

 

FreshWindFreshFireJimC1598_fFresh Wind, Fresh Fire (Jim Cymbala)

 

 

 

 

forgotten_godForgotten God (Francis Chan)

 

 

 

 

LettersLetters To A Young Pastor (Calvin Miller)

 

 

 

 

pastorThe Pastor As Scholar, The Scholar As Pastor (D. A. Carson and John Piper)

 

 

 

 

meaningofmarriageThe Meaning of Marriage (Tim Keller)

 

 

 

 


conviction-to-lead-thumbThe Conviction To Lead (Albert Mohler)

 

 

 

 

lit!Lit! (Tony Reinke)

 

 

 

 

measureThe Measure of our Success (Shawn Lovejoy)

 

 

 

 

Top 10 “Fun” Books

killingkennedy-3dKilling Kennedy (Bill O’Reilly)

 

 

 

 

Mrs. Kennedy and Me.grid-4x2Mrs. Kennedy And Me (Clint Hill)

 

 

 

 

Blaze_coverBlaze Of Glory (Jeff Streucker)

 

 

 

 

CertainJeopardyCertain Jeopardy (Jeff Streucker)

 

 

 

 

digital-fortressDigital Fortress (Dan Brown)

 

 

 

 

deceptionDeception Point (Dan Brown)

 

 

 

 

beyond-tallulah706Beyond Tallulah (Dennis Hamilton)

 

 

 

 

from_the_hood_to_the_hill_bigFrom The Hood To The Hill (Barry Black)

 

 

 

 

brokerThe Broker (John Grisham)

 

 

 

 

Grisham_-_The_Litigators_CoverartThe Litigators (John Grisham)