Strengthening Your Marriage In Ministry

One of the things I appreciate most about the Internet is the availability of good material. Sure, there is a ton of trash on the web but it is wonderful to know that godly men and women are present on this medium as well. There are a number of podcasts I listen to on a weekly basis and I also enjoy watching specific pastors preach in various conferences.

A few weeks ago I came across a message that CJ Mahaney delivered at the Southern Baptist Theological Seminary during their Marriage and Pastoral Ministry Conference. I was blown away by his wisdom and the loving care he shows for his wife. I was also challenged and convicted. This is good stuff! In fact, I’m not sure I have heard or seen anything better than this on caring for your wife while in ministry. Even if you are not in ministry, you need to listen to this message!

