Daily Reflections (8-26-13)

– I received a call about 6:50am letting me know Nenac had taken her last breath on this earth. She is now in the arms of her Savior. It is bittersweet. Our family will miss her greatly but there is no chance that we would rather her be here with us than in the presence of Jesus. Paul reminds us “to die is gain.” She is experiencing that gain right now!

– Before my mom called I was reading through Luke 15. I don’t know that I have ever noticed the way this chapter speaks of the reaction in heaven when a sinner is redeemed.

“There will be more joy in heaven over one sinner who repents than over ninety-nine righteous persons who need no repentance.” (Luke 15:7)

“I tell you, there is joy before the angels of God over one sinner who repents.” (Luke 15:10)

I can only imagine the joy when that redeemed sinner comes home! Heaven is throwing a party this morning. Nenac is walking the streets of gold. She is enjoying the company of her husband and son and parents. Most importantly, she sees her Savior face to face. What we know dimly she knows face to face.

