New Beginnings

I have been absent from this blog for the past month or so but it was all I could do to keep my head above water during the month of May. You see, our church recently relocated and changed our name from New Vision Fellowship to Crosspoint Community Church. The hours have been crazy and time has been short. There were days I had to introduce myself to my wife and kids again!! Of course, it wasn’t just me – we had a ton of people in our church that volunteered their time and talents over the past weeks to make this a reality. Here are some pictures of our new building in case you are interested (and if you are in Dublin you should come visit!).

Crosspoint1 Crosspoint2 Crosspoint3 Crosspoint4 Crosspoint6 Crosspoint7

This past Sunday (June 1st) was our first worship service as Crosspoint Community Church. To say I was encouraged would be an understatement! We had a wonderful day and I fully expect this is just the beginning of what God is going to do through this group of believers. After all, the church is not a building – the church is the gathered believers. “Greater things have yet to come, greater things are still to be done in this city.”

2 Replies to “New Beginnings”

Comments are closed.