Monday Musings (2-6-17)

Coffee cup on Black

  • Happy Monday friends!
  • I’m not a huge pro football fan but Super Bowl LI was incredible.
  • I would have preferred for my home state Falcons to win but it was not to be.
  • Tom Brady has ice water running through his veins.
  • He is amazing to watch!
  • I think the funniest thing I saw after the game was a meme that said, “The Falcons won the popular vote. #NotMySuperbowl”
  • We had a wonderful morning at North River Church yesterday.
  • I began working through a series on the book of Nehemiah called “Let’s Build!”
  • If you would like to listen you can do so here.
  • We are moving into an exciting phase in the life of North River Church.
  • I’m ready to see God show up and show off as we follow him in obedience.
  • It will take a lot of prayer and a lot of sacrifice for this dream to become a reality.
  • God has great things in store for our church and I am excited to see his hand at work.
  • I have read some great books over the last month that I thought I would share:
    • A Life Intercepted (Charles Martin)
    • A Change of Heart (Thomas Oden)
    • Water to Wine (Brian Zahnd)
    • Transfer of Power (Vince Flynn)
    • God is the Gospel (John Piper)
    • Survive or Thrive: 6 Relationships Every Pastor Needs (Jimmy Dodd)
  • My goal is to read 52 books this year and so far I am right on schedule.
  • There are few things I enjoy more than reading.
  • It helps me grow as a follower of Jesus and as a leader.
  • Reading fiction books also helps give my mind a break.
  • If you are not a big reader of non-fiction books you should pick one up.
  • If all you read is non-fiction grab a good fiction book and get lost in the story.
  • It’s time to get back after it!
