Monday Musings (7-3-17)

– Happy Monday friends!

– I pray you had a wonderful celebration of the resurrection of Jesus yesterday!

– We certainly did at North River Church.

– I began a new sermon series through the book of Jonah yesterday.

– If you are so inclined, you can listen to the message here.

– Even though it was a holiday weekend we still had a great time of worship and a great response.

– Oftentimes, pastors can get discouraged on holiday weekends because of low church attendance.

– However, vacations are important for both the pastor and his people.

– Everyone needs an opportunity to break away from normal life and rest for a bit.

– Rest is good and rest is godly.

– Ultimately, we find true rest in Jesus.

– Vacation is not a time to rest from Jesus but in Jesus.

– Last week I did a bit of redesign work on my website.

– I cleaned up the look a bit and changed the name of the site.

– I also began reading a new book over the weekend called 12 Ways Your Phone Is Changing You by Tony Reinke.

– Wow!

– It is rocking my world.

– Tony’s research and biblical insight is fantastic.

– You need to read this book!

– Tomorrow is July 4th – Happy Independence Day!

– I’m looking forward to a slower day with family and friends.

– We are blessed to live in the USA.

– Enjoy your Monday!

